Getting Some settings are managed by your organization doesn’t always mean that your trang chủ computer is linked to an organization you don’t know about. It can also imply that you or another user of your computer have/has previously made some Registry or Group Policy changes related to lớn Windows Update, & as a result, it is displaying the message. You need khổng lồ kiểm tra some specific Local Group Policy Editor settings & Registry Editor keys/REG_DWORD values that can be accountable for getting this red-inked message on the Windows Update page in Windows Settings.

You watching:


Why Some Settings are Managed by Your Organization Appear on Windows Update Page

Let’s say you disabled Microsoft Defender on Windows 10 using Group Policy. If you open the Windows Security section in Windows 10, you may get a message like this. Similarly, it is possible khổng lồ change or tweak various Windows Update-related settings via the Local Group Policy Editor và the Registry Editor. If you have sầu done anything in those utilities, the Some settings are managed by your organization message may appear.

*

To fix the issue, it is very important to find all the GPEDIT và REGEDIT settings. Fortunately, we have created a các mục of settings that may be responsible for this message. However, the Windows Update page shows an option called View configured update policies.

*

If you can find this option, it becomes even easier for you khổng lồ find the respective sầu setting. You can simply open the specific settings (as mentioned below) và make the required change. However, if you can’t find this option, the following methods will come in handy.

Fix Some Settings are Managed by Your Organization in Windows Settings

Here is a danh sách of all Group Policy & Registry Editor settings as well as some other tips and tricks khổng lồ get rid of this error. Before getting started with the list, you should know that the following changes may revert the customization you made earlier related khổng lồ Windows Update. Also, it is important to lớn kiểm tra the Windows 10 edition since the Local Group Policy Editor is not available on Windows 10 trang chủ. To verify that, open This PC, right-click on an empty area, & select the Properties option.

*

Here you can find your Windows 10 edition, such as Windows 10 Home/Pro/Enterprise.

*

If you have sầu Windows 10 Home, you have sầu to follow the Registry Editor method since your PC doesn’t have the Local Group Policy Editor. However, if you have sầu Windows 10 Pro or Enterprise, it is required to lớn check both.

1. Chechồng Local Group Policy Editor Settings

To get started, press Win+R, type gpedit.msc, và hit the Enter button khổng lồ open the Local Group Policy Editor on your computer.

*

Once it is open, navigate to lớn the following path-

Computer Configuration > Administrative sầu Templates > Windows Components > Windows UpdateAfter that, check the following Local Group Policy Editor settings.

Turn off auto-restart for updates during active sầu hoursSpecify active sầu hours range for auto-restartsAllow updates khổng lồ be downloaded automatically over metered connectionsSpecify deadline before auto-restart for update installationConfigure auto-restart reminder notifications for updatesTurn off auto-restart notifications for update installationsConfigure auto-restart required notification for updatesConfigure Automatic UpdatesDo not allow update deferral policies khổng lồ cause scans against Windows UpdateRemove access to “Pause updates” featureRemove sầu access to lớn use all Windows Update featuresDo not include drivers with Windows UpdatesConfigure auto-restart warning notifications schedule for updatesUpdate nguồn Policy for Cart Restarts

If the setting’s State is showing Enabled or Disabled, double-cliông xã on it, select the Not Configured option và clichồng the OK button to revert the setting to lớn factory mặc định.

*

2. Check Registry Editor Settings

Whenever you change something in the Local Group Policy Editor, it reflects the same in corresponding registry files. Therefore, checking the registry files (Keys, sub-keys, REG_DWORD, String Values, etc.) is equally proficient as checking the Group Policy settings.

Here we have sầu listed all the REG_DWORD values và the locations so that you can quickly kiểm tra to lớn hide the message.

SetActiveHours/ActiveHoursStart/ActiveHoursEndSetActiveHoursMaxRange/ActiveHoursMaxRangeAllowAutoWindowsUpdateDownloadOverMeteredNetworkSetAutoRestartDeadlineSetAutoRestartNotificationConfigSetAutoRestartNotificationDisableSetAutoRestartRequiredNotificationDismissal/ AutoRestartRequiredNotificationDismissalNoAutoUpdate/AUOptionsDisableDualScanSetDisablePauseUXAccessSetDisableUXWUAccessExcludeWUDriversInQualityUpdateSetRestartWarningSchd/ScheduleRestartWarningSetEDURestart

You can find these REG_DWORD values in the following location:


HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESoftwarePoliciesMicrosoftWindowsWindowsUpdateTo navigate to this location, you have sầu khổng lồ open the Registry Editor. For that, press Win+R, type regedit, hit the Enter button, and cliông chồng on the Yes option on the UAC prompt.

*

The Value data may appear as 0 or 1 or 2, & they define different things for different REG_DWORD values. However, if you see any of the aforementioned REG_DWORD value in the WindowsUpdate key, you need lớn delete it to remove ‘Some settings are managed by your organization’ message.

See more: Phần Mềm Gõ Công Thức Toán Học Trong Word 2003, Cách Viết Công Thức Toán Học Trong Word Cực Dễ

Precaution: Before making any change in any registry file, it is highly recommended khổng lồ create a System Restore point và bachồng up all registry files.

To delete a RED_DWORD value, right-cliông xã on it, & select the Delete option.

*

Following that, clichồng the OK button khổng lồ confirm the deletion.

After removing the REG_DWORD value, restart your computer or sign out and sign baông xã in to lớn your account.

3. Set Your PC as a trang chủ Computer

If you have sầu previously connected to lớn another computer in the same network, the mặc định setting may treat your PC as part of a business network even when you are no longer connected to the second computer. To verify this setting, follow these steps-

1: Search for “advanced system settings” in the Taskbar tìm kiếm box & open.

*

2: Switch khổng lồ the Computer Name tab, & cliông xã on the Network ID button.

*

3: Select the This is a trang chính computer; it’s not a part of a business network option, & cliông xã the Next button.

*

4: Once the changes are successfully made and reflect on the screen, restart your computer.

4. Change Diagnostics và Feedbachồng Settings

Your Windows 10 computer sends data khổng lồ Microsoft to lớn improve the user experience & their future products. Depending on the settings, your PC may or may not send specific data such as device information, settings, capabilities, websites you visit, apps you use, etc. At times, you may not want khổng lồ nội dung all that information with Microsoft. Although it is not possible to completely bloông chồng Microsoft from gathering this information, the Required diagnostic data option can help you up to some point.

However, the same setting or option may generate the ‘Some settings are managed by your organization’ error message too. Therefore, it is wise to toggle this setting – no matter which one you currently have.

1: mở cửa the Start Menu, và cliông xã on the Settings gear inhỏ.

*

2:  Go lớn Privacy > Diagnostics & feedback.

3: On your right-h& side, you can see two options, và one of them is already phối – Required diagnostic dataOptional diagnostic data. No matter which option you are on, switch lớn the other option, restart your computer, & check if the message still displays or not.

See more: Chơi Game Trên Smart Tv Samsung, Chơi Game Trên Smart Tivi Cần Những Yếu Tố Gì

*

Wrapping up: Why is Windows Update Showing Some Settings are Managed by Your Organization

Getting the ‘Some Settings are Managed by Your Organization’ message is not detrimental at most times. It is a visual representation or notification of settings that you/another user changed earlier via the Registry Editor và the Local Group Policy Editor. Therefore, changing those settings back to the factory defaults helps you get rid of this message within moments.